Patellar Tendon Surgery TODAY!

I had surgery today, first off thank God I’m alive to talk about it! There’s a very small risk of complications with this type of surgery but it’s still a risk so I’m thankful ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ.

The morning was pretty normal, I helped get the kids ready for daycare, and then I went to the hospital. Per the advice of my brother Danno, I tried to remember as much as possible before the anesthesia kicked in. I got rolled into the operating room and then I was out cold!

Feet hanging off the be like the dorm days

Here’s a link to describe the process. I woke up with some hardware on my leg and a reattached tendon! Shout out to the UH Ortho Surgery team, they treated me great and made sure I was comfortable and had what I needed.

Post operation instructions said light foods and clear liquids so I had Jimmy Johns. Check the video of the day out below!

-Swimwear!

Leave a comment